Terms and conditions of bios affair

I. Terms of payment
All prices are pick-up prices. The purchase price is payable in full upon collection of the goods or upon delivery by our employees, unless a different arrangement has been agreed. In the case of custom-made products, an appropriate down payment, usually 50% of the purchase price, must be made immediately.
If the goods are shipped by third parties (forwarding agents, etc.) within Germany, a down payment of 50 % of the purchase price is also to be made when the order is placed. The second half is due upon receipt of the goods.
When shipping the goods abroad, advance payment is generally required.
Unless otherwise agreed, the price of the current price list applies. Telephone orders require written confirmation.

II. object / deviations
Serially produced goods are sold according to the sample. Customary or minor deviations in material, shape, dimensions, surface, colour etc. are in accordance with the contract and cannot be objected to. All dimensions are agreed as approximate dimensions.

III. right of revocation
The buyer’s right of revocation, which he is basically entitled to when concluding a contract by letter, telephone call, fax or e-mail, is excluded according to § 312 BGB for all goods that are manufactured according to customer wishes or are clearly tailored to the personal needs of the customer.

IV. Warranty
In case of defects of the goods, claims of the buyer for cancellation of the purchase contract (redhibitory action) or for reduction of the purchase price (abatement) are excluded. Instead, the buyer may demand that the goods be repaired within a reasonable period of time. If the seller does not comply with this obligation, the buyer may assert his right to rescission of the contract or reduction of the purchase price. In the case of custom-made products, the buyer/orderer can only assert conversion or reduction if, after an unsuccessful attempt at rectification, a further attempt has not led to the rectification of the notified defect. Obvious defects must be reported to the seller immediately (within 14 days of delivery). If the buyer wants to receive the warranty claims, he may not use the goods complained about.

V. Terms of delivery
The delivery period stated on the purchase contract is not binding. However, if the delivery period is not adhered to, the buyer must set the seller an appropriate deadline (usually 6 weeks) and can withdraw from the contract after the deadline has expired without success.

VI. general liability
The seller is otherwise only liable to the buyer for damages if he or his vicarious agent can be accused of intent or gross negligence. The risk of having to pay the purchase price in spite of loss or damage shall pass to the buyer upon delivery to the forwarding agent or upon delivery to the buyer.

VIl. Retention of title
The seller remains the owner of the goods until full payment of the purchase price. Until the payment claims of the seller have been met, the items may not be resold, rented, lent or given away, nor may they be repaired by third parties. Transfer of ownership by way of security and pledging are also prohibited. If the customer resells the goods, he assigns the claim from the resale against his buyer or third parties to the seller. For the duration of the retention of title, the customer is entitled to possess and use the object of purchase as long as he fulfils his obligations from the retention of title and is not in default of payment. If the customer is in default of payment or does not fulfil his obligations from the reservation of title or the purchase contract, the seller can demand the object of purchase from the buyer and, after threatening to do so with a reasonable period of notice, can make the best possible use of the object of purchase by selling it in the open market, offsetting it against the purchase price. All costs of taking back and selling the object of purchase shall be borne by the buyer.

VIII Final Clause
In the event of the invalidity of one of the above clauses, the validity of the remaining terms of delivery shall remain in force.

Place of performance and jurisdiction is Frankfurt am Main

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

move up
Call Now Button

Geschäftsbedingungen von bios affair

 

I. Zahlungsbedingungen
Alle Preise sind Abholpreise. Der Kaufpreis ist vollständig zahlbar bei Abholung der Ware bzw. bei Anlieferung durch unsere Mitarbeiter, es sei denn, es wurde eine abweichende Regelung vereinbart. Bei Sonderanfertigungen ist grundsätzlich eine angemessene Anzahlung, in der Regel 50 % des Kaufpreises, sofort zu leisten.
Beim Versand der Ware durch Dritte (Speditionen usw.) innerhalb von Deutschland ist ebenfalls eine Anzahlung von 50 % des Kaufpreises bei der Bestellung zu leisten. Die zweite Hälfte wird mit dem Erhalt der Ware fällig.
Beim Versand der Ware ins Ausland ist generell Vorkasse zu leisten.
Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, gilt der Preis der aktuellen Preisliste. Telefonische Bestellungen bedürfen der schriftlichen Bestätigung.

II. Gegenstand / Abweichungen
Serienmäßig hergestellte Ware wird dem Muster entsprechend verkauft. Handelsübliche oder geringe Abweichungen in Material, Form, Maß, Oberfläche, Farbe usw. sind vertragsgemäß und können nicht beanstandet werden. Alle Maße werden als Circa-Maße vereinbart.

III. Widerrufsrecht
Das dem Käufer bei einem VertragsAbschluss mittels Brief, Telefonanruf, Fax oder E-mail grundsätzlich zustehende Widerrufsrecht ist gemäß § 312 BGB bei allen Waren ausgeschlossen, die nach Kundenwünschen angefertigt werden oder eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse der Kunden zugeschnitten sind.

IV. Gewährleistung
Bei Mängeln der Ware sind Ansprüche des Käufers auf Rückgängigmachung des Kaufvertrages (Wandlung) oder auf Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises (Minderung) ausgeschlossen. Der Käufer kann stattdessen verlangen, dass die Ware in angemessener Frist nachgebessert wird. Sollte der Verkäufer dieser Verpflichtung nicht entsprechen, kann der Käufer sein Recht auf Wandlung oder Minderung geltend machen. Bei Sonderanfertigungen kann der Käufer/Besteller Wandlung oder Minderung nur dann geltend machen, wenn nach einem erfolglosen Nachbesserungsversuch auch ein weiterer Versuch nicht zur Behebung des gerügten Mangels geführt hat. Offensichtliche Mängel sind unverzüglich (innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung) dem Verkäufer mitzuteilen. Will der Käufer die Gevvährleistungsansprüche erhalten, darf er die reklamierte Ware nicht in Gebrauch nehmen.

V. Lieferfristen
Die auf dem Kaufvertrag angegebene Lieferfrist ist nicht verbindlich. Fall die Lieferfrist aber nicht eingehalten wird, hat der Käufer dem Verkäufer eine angemessene Frist (in der Regel 6 Wochen) zu setzen und kann nach erfolglosem Ablauf der Frist vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

VI. Allgemeine Haftung
Der Verkäufer haftet dem Käufer im übrigen nur dann auf Schadensersatz, wenn ihm oder seinem Erfüllungsgehilfen Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorzuwerfen sind. Die Gefahr, trotz Verlustes oder Beschädigung, den Kaufpreis zahlen zu müssen, geht mit der Übergabe an den Spediteur oder mit Übergabe an den Käufer an diesen über.

VIl. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Der Verkäufer bleibt Eigentümer der Ware bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises. Bis zur Erfüllung der Zahlungsansprüche des Verkäufers dürfen die Gegenstände nicht weiterveräußert, vermietet, verliehen, bzw. verschenkt und auch nicht bei Dritten in Reparatur gegeben werden. Ebenso sind Sicherungsübereignung und Verpfändung untersagt. Veräußert der Kunde die Ware weiter, so tritt er die Forderung aus dem Weiterverkauf gegenüber seinem Abnehmer oder Dritten an den Verkäufer ab. Während der Dauer des Eigentumvorbehaltes ist der Kunde zum Besitz und Gebrauch des Kaufgegenstandes berechtigt, solange er seinen Verpflichtungen aus dem Eigentumsvorbehalt nachkommt und sich nicht in Zahlungsverzug befindet. Kommt der Kunde in Zahlungsverzug oder kommt er seinen Verpflichtungen aus dem Eigentumsvorbehalt bzw. dem Kaufvertrag nicht nach, kann der Verkäufer den Kaufgegenstand vom Käufer herausverlangen und nach Androhung mit angemessener Frist den Kaufgegenstand unter Verrechnung auf den Kaufpreis durch freihändigen Verkauf bestmöglich verwerten. Sämtliche Kosten der Rücknahme und der Verwertung des Kaufgegenstandes trägt der Käufer.

VIII. Schlussklausel
Im Falle der Unwirksamkeit einer der vorstehenden Klauseln bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Lieferbedingungen bestehen.

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Frankfurt am Main

nach oben